Monday, June 26, 2017

Book Review: Changing Fate (Endgame Series #5) by Leigh Ann Lunsford

Release Blitz
Title: Changing Fate
Series: Endgame Series #5
Release Date: June 26, 2017


Caden Monroe loved the game of baseball. Until one rogue swing of a bat took it all.

His memory.

His best friend.

His Picasso.

Struggling to remember the past . . . trying to build a future . . . it forces his true love to flee.

He has a plan and calls in all the reinforcements he needs to implement it . . . the only question is . . . will she come home?

Avery Michaels is his endgame— but what happens when your past, present, and future are at war with each other and you’re the one left alone? 

Goodreads TBR:

Purchase Links

My Rating:

Favorite Quotes:

‘He still hasn’t seen the stripper pole you put in the basement?’  I question. ‘No. He doesn’t go into my office. We established it’s my space and I don’t want to get him excited until I perfect the routine.’  She pouts.

Avery, please. I’m sober because I’m pregnant. In a few months all the ball bitches will leave their home on Whore Island and come after my man when I’m as big as a house and I need something to whisper in his ear.

I hand Caden my phone. ‘Don’t answer it. Unless it’s the Pope offering me an extra day of sainthood for that conversation.’

‘Lord, he needs sedatives.’  Emberlee sighs. ‘At least with that vixen he won’t need Viagra.’ 

I wasn’t waiting for the one because you were the one… You’ll be the better half of me until the day I die.

My Review:

Changing Fate had me smirking, snorting and barking with glee at the irreverent humor, salacious wit, clever banter, erotic sensual scenes, and an entertaining storyline packed with naughty fun among the life altering changes of graduations, babies, weddings, moves, and new careers.  I cherished my time with this quirky, loud, uninhibited, and outrageous grouping of potty-mouthed friends.  I gasped and held my breath more than a few times but sighed contentedly at reaching that oh so satisfying HEA where everyone’s dreams really did come true, and then some.  I enjoyed this highly amusing and smoking hot series from beginning to end.

Empress DJ


Other Books by Leigh Ann Lunsford:

Endgame Series Box Set 1-3 (Playing Fate, Kismet, Karma)
Fighting Fate (Book 4 Endgame Series)
Karma (Book 3 Endgame Series)
Kismet (Book 2 Endgame Series)
Playing Fate (Book 1 Endgame Series)
Embracing Emma Companion to Brise
Bellissimo Fortuna (Book 1 in The Family Trilogy)
Bellissimo Lotta (Book 2 in The Family Trilogy)
Bellissimo Rilascio (Book 3 in The Family Trilogy)

Author Bio:

Leigh Ann Lunsford is a stay at home mom turned author. She writes Romance/New Adult and loves her happily ever after in all books and movies. She lives with her husband, son, and four dogs in Fleming Island, Florida. When she isn’t writing or reading you can find her stuck in front of really bad reality shows or watching Sons of Anarchy. Leigh Ann has a filthy mouth and a huge amount of sarcasm that knows no end. She hopes to give the voices in her head an outlet with many more novels to come. 

Presented By:

No comments:

Post a Comment