Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Book Review: Frosted Sweets by A.M. Willard

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00031]
TITLE: Frosted Sweets
SERIES: A Taste of Love (Book 1)
AUTHOR: A.M. Willard
PUBLISHER: Booktrope Publishing
RELEASE: DEC 11, 2015

Will it turn into sugar and spice? Or a friendship over some frosted treats?
Morgan Lewis, the owner of The Polka Dot CafĂ© & Bakery, is about to wed the man she’s spent the last four years building a life with. What she doesn’t know is, that’s all about to change. Can her life move past a wedding disaster? Can her crazy friends help her pick up the pieces? And what's in store for this sweet baker? Along with a booming business, the Christmas holiday rush, and her friends, Morgan is really sent into a spin when Jayden Rivers moves to town. Jayden’s focus is on his career in production, but what he wasn’t expecting was to be knocked off his feet by a woman in the park. Sparks fly, but he’s not sure if she’s truly available or taken. With a severe sweet tooth and an addiction to Morgan Lewis’s treats, he can’t seem to stay away. A.M. Willard brings you a romantic comedy with a touch of contemporary romance and a dash of chick lit, which takes you on a journey of friendship. Frosted Sweets is the first installment of A Taste of Love Series in which we follow the lives of Morgan and Jayden, who are discovering life is anything but what it seems.

birthday cupcake

My Rating:

Favorite Quotes:

“Is this too soon to be sitting across the table from Nick having dinner when I just broke off a long-term relationship with Simon?  Screw that, he’s been putting his penis in other people, and I should be allowed to move along with the plan.”

“Did he have a small penis?  That’s usually why men don’t like to shower with women,”

“Morgan, you’re going to be the worst and the best thing that’s ever happened to me.”

My Review:

Frosted Sweets is a delightful, quick, light, and fun read.  Morgan runs a successful bakery, but has disastrous luck when she attempts to reinvent herself after catching her cheating fiancĂ© 2 weeks before her wedding.  The writing was comfortable, easy to follow, and humorous.  I enjoyed the quirky characters as well as the story line.  The final chapters gave a nice glimpse as to the direction the subsequent books will take in featuring the other characters in the friend circle – and while they look rather tasty – I doubt they could be as sweet as my favorite “little baker.”

Empress DJ


A.M. Willard is a true believer of soul mates, and happy ever afters. She enjoys reading, sailing, and of course writing contemporary romance with some saucy scenes. Releasing her first novella of the One Night Series on April 12, 2014 has sent her on a new journey in life. A.M.'s passion for writing started at a young age, but with the love and support from her husband of eighteen years pushed her to follow her dreams. Once she hit that first publish button, she hasn't looked back. Publications available from A.M. Willard include the Chances Series, Love on the Screen, and everyone's favorite, the One Night Series. She's also had an article published in the Writer's Monthly Review Magazine and was just accepted into the Romance Writers of America organization in May of 2015. A.M. Willard was born and raised in the Panhandle of Florida, but resides in Savannah GA with her husband, son, two cats, one rotten dog, and her six chickens. Yes, we said chickens... You can connect with A.M. Willard on her website at www.amwillard.com or subscribe to her newsletter for the latest releases, teasers, and sale alerts: http://eepurl.com/bb-Cd1

No comments:

Post a Comment